The Fabulous Baker Brothers

Fabulous Baker Brothers - cover

A nice bank holiday treat for you and one that I have been meaning to post ever since I stepped foot in the Hobbs House Bakery. When I first started the show I wanted something to kick it off with a bang and what a better duo to feature than the most celebrated brothers in the Cotswolds who can certainly cook up a storm, The Fabulous Baker Brothers. Invited to the Hobbs House Bakery in Chipping Sodbury on Good Friday I was welcomed by the smell of cinnamon and hot cross buns, my eyes bursting with excitement from all the freshly made bread and cakes. I was in my element. Upon meeting Tom Herbert he gave me a tour around the bakery and had a sneaky peak at their newly launched cookery schools. A great insight into the brothers beyond the TV show, I even had the pleasure of seeing their jungle in the bathtub and was treated with a loaf of sour dough and hot cross buns on my travels. Such a lovely and talented bunch the Herberts and they have certainly got an exciting summer ahead with the announcement that they are taking the Cotswolds to America!

Listen to my interview with Tom Herbert from The Fabulous Baker Brothers here

An interview with: The Fabulous Baker Brothers by Jessbracey on Mixcloud

An insight into my visit

DSC_0589

 

DSC_0587

DSC_0590

DSC_0592

DSC_0595

DSC_0607

DSC_0617

DSC_0628

DSC_0646

DSC_0648

DSC_0662

DSC_0677

DSC_0697

DSC_0725

Leave a comment